2017 Stakes Schedule

Saturday, April 29

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$100,000 Foxy J G Stakes 3 YO Fillies & Mares 7 Furlongs
$100,000 Lyman Stakes 3 YO & Up 7 Furlongs

Saturday, May 6

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$100,000 Parx Derby 3 YO 1 Mile 70 Yards

Tuesday, July 4

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$200,000 Dr James Penny Memorial - GIII F&M 3 & Up 1 & 1/16 Miles Turf

Saturday, July 8

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$200,000 Parx Dash - GIII 3 YO & Up 5 Furlongs Turf

Saturday, July 22

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$100,000 Crowd Pleaser Stakes 3 YO 1 & 1/16 Miles Turf
$100,000 Power By Far Stakes F&M 3 & Up 5 Furlongs

Saturday, September 2

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$100,000 Banjo Picker Sprint 3 YO & Up 6 Furlongs
$100,000 Dr. Teresa Garofalo Memorial F&M 3 & Up 6 Furlongs
$100,000 Marshall Jenney Handicap 3 YO & Up 5 Furlongs Turf
$100,000 Mrs. Penny Stakes F&M 3 & Up 1 & 1/16 Miles Turf
$100,000 Roanoke Stakes 3 YO & Up 1 & 1/16 Miles

Monday, September 4

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$200,000 Greenwood Cup - GIII 3 YO & Up 1 & 1/2 Miles
$300,000 Smarty Jones Stakes - GIII 3 YO 1 & 1/16 Miles
$300,000 Turf Monster – GIII 3 YO & Up 5 Furlongs Turf

Saturday, September 9

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$100,000 PTHA President’s Cup – Listed 3 YO & Up 1 & 1/8 Miles Turf

Saturday, September 23

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$100,000 Alphabet Soup Stakes 3 YO & Up 1 & 1/16 Miles Turf
$150,000 Pa Derby Champion Stakes "CONNECT" 3 YO & Up 1 & 1/16 Miles
$300,000 Gallant Bob Stakes - GIII 3 YO 6 Furlongs
$1,000,000 Cotillion Stakes - GI 3 YO Fillies 1 & 1/16 Miles
$1,000,000 Pennsylvania Derby - GI 3 YO 1 & 1/8 Miles

Saturday, October 7

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$100,000 Plum Pretty F&M 3 & Up 1 & 1/16 Miles

Saturday, December 2

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$100,000 Pennsylvania Nursery Stakes 2 YO 7 Furlongs