2013 stakes schedule

Tuesday, March 12

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$75,000 BENSALEM 4 & Up 6 & 1/2 Furlongs

Tuesday, March 26

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$75,000 LANGHORNE F&M 4 & Up 6 & 1/2 Furlongs

Saturday, April 13

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$75,000 LYMAN H 3 & Up (PA - Bred) 7 Furlongs
Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$75,000 FOXY J G F&M 3 & Up
(PA - Bred)
7 Furlongs

Saturday, May 25

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$75,000 MY JULIET STAKES F&M, 3 & Up 6 Furlongs

Saturday, June 8

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$75,000 JOSTLE STAKES F, 3yo 6 & 1/2 Furlongs

Saturday, June 22

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$100,000 DON LEVINE MEMORIAL 3 & Up 7 Furlongs

Tuesday, July 2

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$250,000 DR. JAMES PENNY MEMORIAL HANDICAP G3 F&M 3 & Up 1 & 1/16 Miles (Turf)

Friday, July 5

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$200,000 PARX SPRINT G3 3 & Up 5 Furlongs (Turf)

Saturday, July 27

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$75,000 POWER BY FAR 3 & Up (PA - Bred) 5 Furlongs (Turf)
Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$75,000 CROWD PLEASER 3yo (PA - Bred) 1 & 1/16 Miles (Turf)

Monday, September 2

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$350,000 SMARTY JONES G3 3yo 1 & 70
Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$350,000 TURF MONSTER G3 3 & Up 5 Furlongs (Turf)
Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$200,000 GREENWOOD CUP G3 3 & Up 1 & 1/2 Miles
Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$200,000 TURF AMAZON F&M, 3 & Up 5 Furlongs (Turf)

Saturday, September 7 - PENNSYLVANIA'S DAY at the RACES

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$100,000 MRS PENNY F&M, 3 & Up
(PA - Bred)
1 & 1/16 Miles (Turf)
Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$75,000 BANJO PICKER SPRINT 3 & Up (PA - Bred) 6 Furlongs
Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$75,000 MARSHALL JENNEY 3 & Up (PA - Bred) 5 Furlongs (Turf)
Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$75,000 DR TERESA GAROFALO MEMORIAL F 3yo (PA - Bred) 6 Furlongs
Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$75,000 ROANOKE 3 & Up (PA - Bred) 1 & 1/16 Miles

Saturday, September 14 - OWNER'S APPRECIATION DAY

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$250,000 PTHA PRESIDENT'S CUP 3 & Up (PA - Bred) 1 & 1/8 Miles (Turf)

Saturday, September 21 - PA Derby Day

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$75,000 SOUL STARTER HANDICAP 3 & Up 1 & 1/8 Miles (Turf)
Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$1,000,000 COTILLION G1 F, 3yo 1 & 1/16 Miles
Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$1,000,000 PENNSYLVANIA DERBY G2 3yo 1 & 1/8 Miles
Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$300,000 GALLANT BOB G3 3yo 6 Furlongs
Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$75,000 ALPHABET SOUP H 3 & Up (PA-Bred) 1 & 1/16 Miles (Turf)

Saturday, October 12

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$75,000 FIRST RESPONDER 3 & Up 1 & 1/16 Miles (Turf)
Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$75,000 SILVER GOBLIN STARTER HANDICAP 3 & Up 1 Mile (Turf)
Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$75,000 CORNUCOPIA F&M, 3 & Up 6 Furlongs

Sunday, November 17

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$75,000 SOUTH CAROLINA RESIDENCE FILLY F 2yo 6 & 1/2 Furlongs
Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$75,000 SOUTH CAROLINA RESIDENCE COLTS 2yo 6 & 1/2 Furlongs

Saturday, December 7

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$75,000 PA NURSERY 2yo (PA - Bred) 7 Furlongs

Tuesday, December 24

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$50,000 MISTLETOE STARTER HANDICAP F&M, 3 & Up 6 Furlongs
Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$45,000 GIFT OF THE MAGI STARTER HANDICAP 3 & Up 7 Furlongs

Tuesday, December 31

Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$75,000 VALLEY FORGE 3 & Up 6 Furlongs
Purse / Stakes Age/Sex Distance
$75,000 AULD LANG SYNE 3 & Up 1 mile & 70 yards